you may say I'm a dreamer….

Castles in the Sand

Image

I’ve always wanted to host a family reunion in Hawaii.  NOT going to happen, so that is why I dreamed about it instead.

We were all there, feeling the island breezes, sand between the toes, kids running around and splashing in the waves,

making castles in the sand, everyone….. just  r e l a x i n g

Image

Wait…. who is that kid with the poodle hair?  All wet and curly, shaking off the sea, like a dog.  

Oh, that must not actually have been his hair…

And then there was the food!

Image

 I was roasting a turkey with pineapple and ginger, it smelled intoxicating.  

Did you know the pineapple is the international symbol for hospitality?  

I have stayed in a Hawaiian hotel with pineapples carved into the bedposts, so Victorian, but cool.

A pineapple in a dream may represent success… or in my case, just a craving!

I wasn’t aware of this sauce by Stonewall Kitchen before, I must try this.

Well, weirdly enough, the dream ended before I had any real connection or conversation with my siblings,

which I am sure, was the intent and message of the dream to begin with.  

I must make some phone calls.  And book a flight!

Image

“…dreamt a perfect dream and it all fell down
oh, just tell me we’re happy,
just building castles in the sand, just building castles in the sand…”

 ~ the Philosopher Kings, Castle in the Sand

 

 

 

Dreamer’s Notes:

Gorgeous Photo, playing in waves by LOLAMEDIA on 500px.com … these girls remind me of my childhood, so freeeeeeee!

Sandy Feet Photo from Redbook magazine … not a care in the world!

Relax Photo found on vi.sualize.us  

Poodle Hat by BriAbbyHMA on ETSY….   just adorable!

Food Photos found on Pinterest.  Roast Turkey via Southern Living…  

*  I found lots of recipes for turkey burgers with sliced pineapple, but not for whole roasted turkey, so if you know of one, please forward.

Hawaii Family Reunion photo by: Flytographer via Pinterest ….. must make this dream a reality!

One response

  1. At least It’s a nice place for a reunion. Who cares to talk when there’s So much else to do?

    April 28, 2014 at 2:30 am

Leave a Reply

