you may say I'm a dreamer….

Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

Image

Do you believe dreams are osmotic?

Can your own dream diffuse and flow into the dream of the person sleeping beside you?

In a way, I do believe this happens, or at least it makes for some interesting coincidences.

Oh yeah, remember when Mick Jagger was supposed to be in my dream but ended up in my Mr’s?

See, Get Off My Cloud dream.

Image

This dream was really more of a vision.  A Margritte like door hanging in the sky.  Puffy clouds all around with white gauze curtains gently floating.  The door, a portal to heaven or to bliss. Beckoning. It was so inviting and lovely, like a painting with etherial light and just the softest breeze against my skin, the caress of silk scarves.

Image

My Mr. does not recall his dreams that often, but coincidently, as he did with the Mick Jagger dream,

he remembered this one and told me about it in the morning.

Three of his beloved family members that have all passed on from this world appeared to him.

First his mother, from the top of the stairs, in a long white robe, “Good night son, see you in the morning.”

And then his father and his uncle.  The three of them at a science fair, museum or planetarium.

Just marveling at the cosmos and all of what is.

Image

knock, knock, knockin’ on heaven’s door

Dreamer’s note:

All photos via Pinterest.

Rene’ Margritte,  Hermes-Paris, Billions of Stars – National Geographic

2 responses

  1. I also have shared dreams with people. Sometimes, in other countries. I am fascinated by dreams and believe that they open us to other dimensions and a universal mind. Last night I dreamed of dreaming. I wonder what that means. ~ Dennis

    April 13, 2014 at 1:00 pm

  2. Hi Dennis. Thanks for stopping by. BTW – amazing blog you author! Some say, being aware that you are dreaming, is called lucid dreaming. I enjoy the whole mess of it, even though it is just the brain organizing and filtering all the stuff it is bombarded with all day long. Feeling grateful that I am not dreaming 100% about work these days! Though, I did once dream a solution to a complicated stat-math problem, that was pretty cool. Free your mind….

    April 14, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Leave a Reply

