you may say I'm a dreamer….

the CASE Against Drowning

Lonely Ocean

As far as death goes, drowning is one of the worst.  Slow, painful blackness into the vast nothingness.  If you have ever read Sebastian Junger’s, Perfect Storm, there is a description of drowning that will not easily leave your mind.  I do not think the movie captures it as well as Junger’s amazing way with words.

So there I was, floating or sinking? Contemplating that I might actually drown.  Suddenly, a manuscript was in my hands.  Crisp white pages with black text headline, “the CASE Against Drowning”.  Just when I was pondering why the word case was capitalized and before I had a chance to feel panic….

I awoke on my back with a little snore snort… HA!  A manuscript awakened me and SAVED ME from drowning… and snoring.                          Happy Day!

2 responses

  1. Wow – powerful photo!

    March 23, 2014 at 7:45 pm

  2. I am sorry I do not know where credit for the photo is due. I lifted it from another blog that also did not include any credits. Love the photo!

    March 24, 2014 at 9:06 pm

Leave a Reply

