you may say I'm a dreamer….

Slippery Slope Dream

When I went to bed last night, I set an intention to have a movie dream, something entertaining, artsy, not too personal just inspiring imagery.  What I got was a slippery slope power dream.  Sometimes I can recite an entire dream from opening title to end credits, but not always.  This was a dream I felt much more than saw, except for the rushing river.  It was clear, fast and dangerous.  I was hiking in the mountains with a man (some random movie star like George Clooney).  It was a bit David Lynchian as it turned from beautiful calm sunlight on the mountains to uneasy footing on a slippery slope and imminent danger.

Suddenly the river overtook the man.  He slipped into the waters and was being rushed away by the water toward a dangerous waterfall.  I distinctly remember making the decision.  Do I step away and out of danger or go deeper into the rushing water to try to save him.  I took a deep breath and plunged in, avoiding a large rock that could have cracked my skull.

I firmly took hold of this man under the arms and felt the power in my legs as I dug myself in against a rock and pulled him to safety.   I think the man in my dream was just there for eye candy as I had wished but the message was in my power to jump right in and survive, and not only survive myself but make a difference to someone else.  A slippery slope power dream!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

